The present building, a square hall, with the square domed sanctum and decorative domes at the hall corners, was constructed in 1953 by a Sikh aristocrat, Harchand Singh Jeji. The possession of the Gurdwara passed to the Shiromani Gurdwara Parbandhak Committee in 1971, but about 15 acres of land, granted originally by the rulers of Patiala, remains with the erstwhile priests.
References :
1. Gian Singh, Giani, Twarikh Gurduarian. Amritsar, n.d.
2. Narotam, Tara Singh, Sri Guru Tirath Sangrahi [Reprint]. Kankhal, 1975